Wide Angle Wednesday ...

....Historic.

I don't usually participate in Wide Angle Wednesday but when I saw that theme was Historic I just had to post the historic event pictured here ....

An empty parking due to the coronavirus.  The governor of Pennsylvania has wisely decreed that all non-essential businesses be closed until at least the end of March.  Kohl's is a department store that is considered non-essential so it has closed for a while.

I went out today not necessarily to shop but to see for myself this historic event.  I drove through several parking lots seeing which stores were closed and which were still open.  Of course, all the grocery stores are still open as they are considered essential but I was surprised to see Staples (office supplies) was still open for business.  

When I got home I sat in the backyard to enjoy the sun on my back and all my lovely wildlife.  I have added an extra of one squirrel and three birds. They are ... starting in upper left .... a Blue Jay, Mourning Dove, Eastern Gray squirrel and a Common Grackle.  This is my contribution to the ongoing Wild Wednesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.