Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Little chaps

I met this little chap on the green this morning.  This is the place, just over the road from where I live, where the squirrels and sweet chestnut trees are.  But also, I have discovered recently, it has much more wildlife on its fringes than I realised.  When I'm a bit freer I am going to start taking my camera round it once a day to see what I can pick up on.

That is hopefully quite soon, as I heard today that the other little chap in my life, Jax (miniature dachshund), is very likely going home on Saturday when my sis will be out of hospital.  So one normality restored, if no other.

How are you all coping?  I suppose it may get easier when the current reality sinks in though I'm not holding my breath.  Aren't we lucky to have blip and eachother to talk to?

Take care, stay safe and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.