Lazing on a sunny afternoon

A showery morning and another visit to the supermarket. I suppose it will all get back to normal soon. Different supermarkets must restock shelves at different times - you rarely find that all supermarkets are out of the same thing at the same time. 

The sun came out and it turned into a wonderful afternoon, so I decided to do a bit of clearing on the slope that is a large part of my garden. At this time of year and time of day the sun shines right down the road and on to the bank. I managed to dig out some brambles and take dead fronds off some of the ferns, but the others will have to wait until my neighbour comes to stand on the ladder for me; it's very steep and slippery up there. In return I'll help him do some pruning. 

Being right beside the road - I stood on the road to take this picture - friends and neighbours come by in the cars or with their dogs, so a lot of time is spent chatting! I don't mind - nobody's paying me to garden!

Then I came in, made a cup of tea, and sat out on the deck for half an hour with Jane Austen's letters! With my coat on.

Quote of the day:

Harry S. Truman - Selfishness and greed, individual or national, cause most of our troubles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.