Spring is definitely here!

Lovely sunny day again today. I haven't been off the property as I've spent a large part of it trying to bury the alkathene pipe carry the electricity cable to the garage - this has taken the place of my usual walk! Cutting a small trench down the steep bank is all very well until reaching bedrock, then some hammering is required! Still, most of it's done and the cable tacked up to the woodwork under the house. Nice to come in, wash off the dirt and sit down!

This is a potful of Chionodoxa 'Pink Giant', I think, which I've had for a few years. I think it's 'Pink Giant' though the label, in typical Homebase fashion, just says 'Glory of the Snow'! There are some tiny intruders at the front, which look like Chionodoxa too, tho' they're barely pink and certainly not giant! I'll separate them out later and give them a pot of their own. My extra today is of a tub of Narcissus cyclamineus, lovely miniatures with reflexed petals.

Quote of the Day:

Margaret Atwood - “In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.