Somebody has to do it!

One of the things I love about photography is the way that sometimes a picture will come together right in front of my eyes. This happened today; Mrs M and I were walking down to the pier for our weekly fresh fish when from Ardconnel Terrace we noticed these two brave guys painting the distillery chimney here in Oban. I lined it up and took a few pictures and then the ‘Isle of Mull’ appeared from centre right and sailed straight into the picture. All I had to do was to press the shutter!

I can’t imagine swinging about on the end of a rope with a big paintbrush in my hand! Even the thought of climbing that ladder gives me the heebie-jeebies!

Quote of the Day:

George Carlin – “I don’t have a fear of heights. I do, however, have a fear of falling from heights.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.