Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A door

This is the first product to emerge from W's newly upgraded workshop.  He has made stuff already, since the revamp, but it has all been for within the workshop - storage items etc.  This is the first product for within the house.  It's the door to the little cupboard containing our water tanks.  The previous door was warped and ill fitting, and had been off its hinges since we had Eddi fitted.  This is made up from parts of three ex doors.  It is NOT warped.  The frame - quite apart from the obvious problem of the chopped off corner - is not "true", causing some considerable difficulty in getting a good fit!  It still lacks a handle and a bolt for keeping it closed, but is a massive improvement on the door that was there.

Two blips today have left me very thoughtful.  Norfolk is relatively isolated, but I note that the number of diagnosed cases has gone up in the last 24 hours from 4 to 11.  We had intended to see our Spanish teacher today, but that was cancelled when she rang us this morning to say she had a cough.

Until I read these blips, I remained relatively unconcerned about going to the gym.  I was there on Tuesday, and there were few enough people that it was easy to keep a "social distance" from everyone.  The gym is still open, and we were planning to go there tomorrow - now I'm having second thoughts.

I did go shopping today, again with no concerns.  There was more stuff in the supermarket, but there are still some items on my shopping list that I couldn't fulfil and that are relatively urgent - flour to make more bread being the main one.  I do need to find some tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.