The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Four toilet rolls (emergency blip)

And... a partridge in a pear tree!

Steve went to the oldies' shopping hour at Sainsbury's this morning, but it looked too crowded so he went to Aldi and Waitrose instead, and scored four toilet rolls, amongst other things.

I wasn't quite sure if we were supposed to wash the shopping. I washed some packets, and put some in the cabin for a while (should it be three days? Or 666 minutes?) I feel as if we are playing apocalypse--by-numbers.

In the afternoon, the news was that WEA classes have been cancelled. Good. We still have three weeks of the writing course to go, but an online platform called Canvas was offered to us at the start of the course, which was a surprise. We haven't used it yet, but now I wonder if this was forward planning?

I spoke to my mother, and she has got over her anger at being 'confined to barracks' because she is now making music upstairs in the house while her husband watches cookery programmes on TV downstairs. Weirdly, she mentioned in a matter of fact way that her husband's daughter is presumed to have CoVid19, but there are no testing facilities in her area. She certainly did not think it was a big deal. I sort of wish I had her calm, though it verges on being More than Odd at times.

Went to the market to set up for tomorrow. Fewer traders than usual. I reckon we will not have many customers either. Why would we? I don't know if it will be my last weekend market for a while. It will depend on what my role in nursery will be. No word on that, but I've said I'll do whatever I can, to help keep it functioning. If that happens, I'll not be doing anything else. Certainly not selling cards at markets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.