In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Barrel on the Bonfire Heap'

We are supposed to be heading off camping first thing tomorrow morning, but I'm starting to feel like something's coming on, I've had a slight headache most of the afternoon and feeling dizzy and lightheaded with a bit of a sore throat. Just my luck as soon as a long weekend comes along. I'll pack the tent and equipment into the car tonight and hopefully I'll feel better with an early night and some codral.

We're looking at heading down to Cape Liptrap, near Wilsons Promontary to do some coastal bush camping, although I've got my fears that it's going to be pretty busy being a long weekend and the last weekend of summer school holidays for most kids.

All being well, we will take the kids down to Phillip Island to watch the fairy penguins head up to shore from the beach along with a million other tourists.

No blips for the next couple of days, but we will be backblipping when we get home on Monday.

Had my eye on this barrel that one of our neighbours has thrown on to their bonfire heap, which I assume is waiting until we get to cooler weather in Autumn or Winter before it all goes up in smoke. This gives you an idea of how dry things are around here at the moment too.

The cool change has come through this afternoon and cooled things down nicely for the weekend, hopefully we might even get some rain!! Just our luck as we decide to get the tent out.

Don't forget people, only 11 months until Christmas today.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.