HELLO ALL

I AM FINE - NO SYMPTOMS, AT THE MOMENT ANYWAY

Sorry I haven't been on here for a while but I've been busy sorting things out for my Mum as well as for ourselves under the dreadful situation we find ourselves in at the moment.

G is now going to be living with us until all this is over, no matter how long that takes, so have some sorting out to do for that.  We may have to move the rubbish we have in our junk room Study and make that a small third bedroom so Mum can come and stay if the situation gets really bad.  At the moment though she much prefers to be where she is as she has a small garden (albeit mostly down to concrete slabs) that she can pootle around in and she sees a lot happening from her front room window. 

We are definitely self isolating.  It's really  hard but the alternative is even  harder.  At least I live in a lovely place and will do an occasional walk around the block.

I've not been handling things too well the last few days.  This is simply because I suffer anxiety and panic attacks anyway.  No more reason than anyone else but the darn attacks don't seem to know that!!!

Thank goodness for wonderful people like Gladders and C.  We have been in touch via FaceTime (which I'd never used before) and they made me laugh.  I'm also learning how use something called Zoom.  This is so C can run some of her QiGong sessions, which will be a huge help.

I hope to start commenting again tomorrow.

I had to take G to the surgery today (non-Corvid-19 related) and was amazed at how many people are still blithely going around ignoring the advice - why don't people get how serious it is - the lovely weather doesn't help I suppose!!!

Anyway do please stay safe and do whatever it takes to remain so.  

Love to all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.