Cigs

By Cigs

Eskmills

Not 20 minutes after posting on social media that I was going to concentrate my photographic efforts in the immediate vicinity of CigsHQ (currently working at reduced capacity but still available for take aways and deliveries; no sit ins) when MusselburghLass sends me intel to suggest there's an unblipped Cigs in her manor.

So eating a hefty slice of humble pie, I offload the Ciglettes into quarantine (they think it's a bit like tangerine but not so orangey) and dutifully cycle off across the county line. I have fairly decent directions (not exact GPS coordinates, but sufficient considering some of the intelligence I get) and as I home in on the target area I ponder the possibility of there beinfg more than one Cigs in the hood. 

It's on a wall, by the weir. So when I spot one on the bin about 150 yards before the weir, the hopes rise. 

At an acceptable social distance later (20 yards) there's another on the wall; next the the Hot & Cold Drinks van. Ooooh! And another on the wall near the weir. And the one I think that was reported - at the weir.  I skip further up the path to take a shot or two and there's yet another! A handful! 

Just as everyone's world is shrinking, CIgsworld just expanded a touch; these are the furthest eastest (not biggliest or best-est, though) Cigs currently logged. 

I have applied for funding from the Treasury. Expect Coronavirus to be knocked off the top spot on the News at Ten tonight. Yaaaas! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.