Old Walls Hill

After showing Otis looking calm and relaxed yesterday, we had to unsettle him a bit today. We had a call in the morning from the glaziers who wanted to come and fit the new glazing unit with the cat flap fitted. I made a nice safe place for him in another room with the seat he likes to sit in and some toys and a few 'Dreamies' (also known as crack for cats). He seemed to be quite content there and he didn't need to be confined for long. I feared he'd spend the rest of the day butting his head against it to get out but he hasn't. He's been a bit jumpy since but I'm sure he'll soon settle down.
It's good to have it in place but he won't be using it for a while yet. He'll be remaining socially isolated although the four weeks will be up tomorrow.

I went out for a blip and parked up near the Teignmouth road. I walked down the lane stopping to photograph some of the wonderful old trees by the roadside. My blip is the view from Old Walls Hill looking down the winding road towards the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.