Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cat Band

I had a completely "at home" day and it got a bit much. Some days, blips will have to be taken of things indoors. I don't think I've blipped my Cat Band before. They were a gift from friend Carol Farrell over ten years ago!

Today's big news/decision was banning all residents who are currently outside the country from returning. It went into effect at noon. We only found out in the morning. I am so glad we didn't travel anywhere this Spring break!

Much of the day was spent waiting to hear from the government department about the job I got done yesterday. I wanted to pay the trade licence renewal fee and get it finished. Not possible. A job for next week...

I did get some other important things sorted, so the day wasn't lost. *Someone* here has a birthday in two days so a decision was finally made as to how to celebrate it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.