Peak daffodil

It looks like we have hit peak daffodil in our shared garden. The flowers were enjoying the lovely sunshine today, as was I on the only occasion that I popped outside.

I wasn't scheduled to work today, but the extraordinary events of this week meant that on Thursday evening I still had a huge list of tasks to complete before finishing up for the weekend. It simply made more sense to work today (rather than leave everything until next week). I'll see if I can claim this time back at some point in the future.

There was some good news today: Leo's PhD corrections were approved. This means that at our next graduation ceremony (whenever that may be) at least two of my students will be picking up their PhD certificates - the other one is LyndseyJ.

So now a whole weekend stretches out in front of me without a single social get-together planned. I think I may be on the phone/Skype a lot over the next couple of days.

Exercise today: none (racing to get work finished by the end of the week)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.