Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The moon and the sun

I glanced out the window this morning to see what kind of sunrise photo I could get as it was just starting to show some daylight.    I was surprised to see the moon sitting among the trees.    

So I got the tripod, loaded the camera on it and walked outside in my jammies at 7:05am.   Took a bunch of photos and one with the phone just because.

The phone photo was closer to the actual color than the ones in the camera. It is the main photo.   I put one of the camera photos in the extra so you can see the difference.    Why did the color not stay true?   Obviously as it was still dark I should have made some kind of adjustments but I don't know what.   

Anyway, it was pretty.

Grocery store trip for me today.  Got my list knocked our except for eggs but we are okay there as I have a dozen.       Hoping to get out on the trail close to home tomorrow.      

Be well everyone!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.