Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Ow Ow Ow

The dog was really wanting me to take my walk so she dug her claw into my leg just to get my attention.   Usually I push her paw off but this morning I left it there (and it hurt!) so that I could take a photo.

Why?    Just to show that for us, life is going on as normal.  We walk, I read, did some laundry and basically did what I normally do on a Saturday.      Being in a rural area has its advantages.     I met one other neighbor walking this morning and one was working on her flower bed by the mailbox.   We shouted hello from about twenty feet away.

The hubby and I are thinking to go camping in the middle of the week up at the mountains.   We can hike without having to drive anywhere, plus fishing in the big pond at the park.     Maybe we can rent a boat.  There may be people there but maybe not.  

We have 125 confirmed cases of the virus here with 3 deaths, all elderly and with other health issues.         With 5.2 million people in South Carolina, I think our social distancing and staying out of crowds might be working as well as it can.     The problem is knowing that one has been exposed to the virus and the waiting time.   Exposure could have happened before the limitations were in effect.   I read that symptoms could show up in 2 - 14 days which is why they have us a two weeks of closings.     

Someone posting on Facebook that the liquor stores will be closing for a while.   I don't understand this as there is usually not a crowd of people in the store.    Just get the bottle (or bottles) and go.   Maybe they need a drive by window!   

Strange times.    Stay well.   Sending virtual hugs to all of Blipland!  We made it through the first week!    Hoping no blippers are ill or have family who are ill!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.