Soul

Friday… need to remind myself. 

Variety… yup, got it. 

I went to the farm shop in the morning. It was fully stocked. I did not ask about arse toilet paper, but I had no need. 

The staff and other customers looked a little wary of each other, and the cafe section was quiet - but I was early and never go there on a Friday either. Maybe that's the way it is then. 

I had desk work to do in the afternoon, and then suddenly it was 5pm. 

The end result is that in 3 days I have isolated myself for all but 15 minutes. I did pause at one stage to wonder when we will be allowed back to human companionship. Who knows. Estimates vary between 12 weeks (the idiot Johnson) and a year. 

Ciao

The Blip is at the farm shop. A beautiful sunny morning, as it was most of the day. Spring in body but not soul. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.