Coorie Doon

As you leave the A9 when coming to Pitlochry you can often see a herd of Highland Cattle in a nearby field. I decided to go and take a closer look this morning and found them herding together in a field close to the path - no social distancing for them. 

There were not many other people out walking and those that were seemed more relaxed about being out and more confident about giving a wide berth whilst acknowledging each other.  I think the clarification that getting out is good for you as long as you observe a social distance has helped. I saw person I knew and we conversed from opposite sides of the road. 

T went to the co-op for bread and also got wine - it was being rationed at two bottles per person. 

I'm now back home and strangely at times it feels like just another Saturday. I've been for a walk, have soup and a sandwich for lunch, looked the crossword and will catch up with the latest Scandi noir this evening (except that its Welsh); except that it isnt. 

I'm listening to the Gambler  as I'm psoting in memory of Kenny Rogers, one of country's true legends who died today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.