An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Time to pull on the big girl pants...

Nothing much to report other than the highlight of my day (so far ;-) being an online get together with three pals.  What a laugh.  Two and a half hours of laughter, chat and utter nonsense!  There was even gin and nibbles.  The only thing missing was the warm hugs and they were definitely missed.  But until we can get together in person, this will more than do.

And I could tell you the story of the pants...but then I'd have to kill you ;-)))

And now date night with D.  

We have decided during these weird times, we will make an extra effort to make Saturday night's special, so I have straightened my hair and put make up on for the first time this week ok that may have had more to do with my hook up with my pals but don't tell D! and about to serve up Delia's chicken with lime and coconut (in future weeks I won't cook, but we had takeaway last night so didn't want that two nights in a row) followed by a film.  No doubt we will argue over which one but I will pull the it's  Mother's Day weekend card, and win that one :D

Keep safe Blip Pals xx

And a wee thought to end on...

....what if in 11 days time we wake up to Boris standing on the steps of 10 Downing Street, his hair like a bird's nest and a manic grin on his face as he jumps up and down gleefully shouting....


APRIL FOOLS!!!  

;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.