An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

PPE...

I knew this mask would come in handy!

I completely forgot it's Mothers Day till David gave me a card from Lola.  I shall collect my kisses from her when she comes home tomorrow :-))

Alan gave me a lovely card, a picture for the Gin Palace, chocolates, flowers, Gin liquers and a lovely silver bracelet and earrings.  I suspect he went Mothers Day shopping with one of his PA's rather than his dad!  :D  

It was such a lovely afternoon we planned to go a run in the car to Loch Earn, park at the loch side, roll down the window, breath in the fresh air and maybe feed the ducks, then window back up and drive home again.  Then I had a lightbulb moment...

I needed to make space in my freezer as I want to make food to freeze for over the coming months.  One drawer is full of vegetarian food for when my best friend Agnes visits.  Since the veggie food will probably be out of date by the time we see her again, I texted her to check she had room in her freezer (she did) so instead of going to Loch Earn, we drove to the town she lives in and David left the bag of food on her doorstep.

By the time we'd gone to the end of her road to turn, she'd come out to pick up the bag so we had a quick conversation, us in the car and her at her door, a good five metres away.  All very odd but it was so lovely to see her!

Back home now and feet up with a G&T as David cooks us a lovely steak dinner with sweet potato wedges and green beans with lemon juice and parmesan.  Yum!  

I feel very spoiled :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.