An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Official opening of the Gin Palace 2021

The Gin Palace is officially open, and friend and family ready!  I am counting the days!  :-))

Sun shone again!

Up early and in the pool by 8am working hard on my aqua physio.  Amazing  how energised and motivated the sun makes me.

After lunch David completed the transformation of the summer house from winter garden storage area to Gin Palace and we declared it officially open for summer 2021.  Although I am not sure it can be termed an official opening as no gin was consumed, only coffee, so we may will have to have a second official opening.  

Douglas came to discuss the garden clear out and has given us plenty of suggestions of plants, shrubs and flowers we may want to consider to fill the many gaps we will now have.  Lola is very fond of him, perhaps something to do with the fact he also has a golden retriever, who she can no doubt smell on him.

Once he left we enjoyed the sunshine and the peace and tranquility of the GP.  It's so lovely sitting in there.  The worries of the world seem so far away, for a little while at least.

Once back indoors I had planned to start sketching out my ideas for AM's Chookie Birdie painting, but I made the mistake of sitting in my comfy chair and within seconds, had nodded off!  I blame the fresh air!

Dinner and another episode of The Crown.  Heavens that actress really is like Princess Diana!

Friday
Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.