An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Clean air...

Backblipped 21.03.21

Another lovely sunny day! 

David continued with the spring clean of the Gin Palace.  Spiders webs gone, outside lights up, general wash down and windows sparkling well till the sun shone on them.  I crocheted and shouted encouragement you missed a bit!


 The lichen on the Japanese Maple is spectacular this year.  Perhaps a sign that after a year of lockdown, the air is even cleaner than it was!


Dinner from J&F dine at home menu.  Fish pie for David but not for me as I think I am allergic to whatever shellfish may be in it, so I had the Italian meatballs.  Delicious!

Ended up watching a Midsummer Murders (no idea why.  It's a load of nonsense) and an episode of The Crown.  

Oh exciting news!  I went to bed last night just after midnight.  Fell asleep within minutes and woke up at....wait for it...10 to 7!  A full nights uninterrupted sleep!  I can't believe it!  I honestly can't remember the last time that happened.  It's been years!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.