"Minstrel!!

...Cats are not allowed on the cooker!"

"But I'm a poor, adventure-deprived house-cat"

"No exceptions! Down - NOW!!"

*jumps down*

"Well, at least you are stock-piling food for me, even if you have not gone crazy for other things like the paper I liked to shred when I was a kitten, or human-food"

"It's not stock-piling - I know you love variety and turn your nose up if you get too much of the same stuff, and the ones we have two of were on a multibuy offer, and the other was price-reduced. Anyway, if it comes to it we will be sharing your food..."

"No way!"

Yes way - but we will give you your share first... and if the cat food runs out first we will share our food with you"

"OK then. But only if you get this thing and do snuff it, I am allowed to eat you"

"Of course!"


Anyway... most of what I have done today is cleaning again. I finished the kitchen and did the back hallway too. The linen cupboard is there, and that is where Minstrel's dry food is kept to stop him from helping himself to it!

We had a little trip out to Home Bargains when Brian came home, and got a few things in. They were just unloading a delivery of toilet rolls. You were allowed 2 packs, so we got one for us and one for Brian's Mum! It's not the usual Andrex, but needs must...

Later on Jeri popped over to deliver my Mothers' Day presents - flowers, a book, wine, chocolate and bath goodies and a Kola Kube shot!! Lucky me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.