Census

Today has been quite restful, which was very welcome. I have spoken to both the nursing home and my Dad.

My Mum has settled in very well, is eating, talking to people and so far at least, being polite and compliant in her own care - allowing the staff to wash her etc. It sounded like they were talking about a different person! I'm glad she is happy there.

My Dad was OK too and has started to tidy up his garden. Estelle from next door was there making him a coffee when I rang. He was very happy and relieved to hear how well Mum had settled.

We did the full weekly shop this morning - woohoo! I don't have to struggle round there on my own tomorrow! When I shop alone I have my list and am very focussed. I get the items on my list and get round the shop as fast as I can. Shopping with Brian is more relaxed. I still have the list but feel I can browse a bit as well.

We didn't worry about finding a Blip as we had already decided to walk up to the cathedral area this evening. The Cathedral is lit up in purple in honour of the census. We completed ours today and submitted it online.

So the afternoon was spent doing hobby things and watching sport. Shame that Man U are now out of the FA cup at the hands of Leicester. Grace was happier to see Arsenal come back from 3-0 down to draw with West Ham!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.