Know Your Onions.

Today I feel like I have been busy most of the day but not really done anything.

This morning I managed to cause a problem on my laptop which I did not know how to fix. Nor did I know the terms in which to describe the problem in order to Google it in a way that brought up a relevant solution. I fixed it entirely by accident in the end, with just one click. But I won't attempt to have two tabs open at the same time side by side again!

Then I spent some time researching things relating to a prospective new job in another chippy. It would only be a couple of nights a week but that would suit me fine. It's not local and I may have to walk sometimes which would take an hour or so - that is the only downside that I can see, but I don't know what nights I would have and if it's the same every week or anything yet. It would fit in with seeing my parents and with the rest of my life though, so hopefully it will be doable! I'll know more tomorrow...

Grace asked me to make her sandwiches and I realised we had the wrong margerine for her - a brand I'd thought was purely plant based now do a buttermilk variety and that is what we had bought! So I had to go out and get a vegan spread from the shop!

I took my photo whilst making lunch - including Grace's butties - I like the heart shaped heart of the onion!

I had a follow up doctors' appointment to book for my dad which involved a while spent on hold and time has just flown by. And weirdly, both of the battery operated clocks downstairs have stopped so I thought it was earlier than it is. They did not stop at the same time or I would really have been creeped out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.