Fisko Fen

Mothers' Day today, and a very different one it has been! Jae had asked his Dad to pick up some chocs in town for me, but he hadn't. (Jae is not able to go in town currently due to asthma/Covid-19 threat!) and Zeph though it was next Sunday! Never mind...

Brian and I decided to have a drive out to the wilds of Fiskerton Fen. It was virtually deserted there as we expected - lovely to get fresh air in our lungs and take photos of somewhere different. My shot is looking over the "pit" towards the bird-hide.

My extra was actually taken yesterday but I thought I'd use it today. It shows some of the first clothes worn by my three kids - a dress of Jeri's, a little white jumper of Zeph's, and the Snoopy babygro was Jae's. They are three lovely grown-ups now, as different as chalk, cheese and chimpanzees and I am incredibly proud of all three of them!

On the way back from Fiskerton we popped into Lidl. In contrast to last week, it was very quiet. Brian put chocolates in the trolley as requested by Jae, and we got a few other bits too.. Little and often seems to be the best way for shopping while we are still allowed out. What you can't get on one trip should be available on the next!

In the afternoon I had a video call with Jeri and the three Grandsons which was awesome! Much better than a normal phone-call! Modern technology is a wonderful thing!

For the third day in a row we had a takeaway! I did not fancy cooking at all, especially as some meat I'd bought had gone out of date and looked properly rancid! My meal schedule was thrown out by Friday's messed up cooker debacle!

Brian and I also managed to finish the last cleaning job for the kitchen. He still has to do the oven with the scary nuclear waste oven cleaner, and sort the mouldy derelict spider-den that is the under-sink cupboard, but my work in there is done for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.