Shoot the Moon!

It has been a bit of a day!

It started with a migraine when I was getting ready to go to my Dad's which has left me feeling weird all day.

I had an official phone call to make to the DWP regarding money that is paid to my Mum. It seems we should have informed them when she went into the home a year ago as yesterday - or at least when it became permanent. 

This seems logical now, but as the payments were reported in the huge financial assessment form we had to do and included in the calculation of the fees I assumed we would not need to tell the DWP since the Home financial assessors were assuming they would continue. Too many assumptions all round and I feel a bit of an idiot now! Only a chance conversation with a random work customer made me think about it now!

So this will be an ongoing situation...

Whilst on hold on the phone waiting to speak to them I received a text from Grace: She has Covid. Again. Despite being fully vaccinated! So do half of Brian's work-mates. I feel like we are surrounded!! Since Boris "cancelled" it everyone seems to be getting it. Pretending it has gone away is not working.

I did a test when I arrived home from my Dad's which fortunately was negative. I will stay away from there on Wednesday and see how the land lies on Saturday. I do feel quite rough and worry that if I test again tomorrow it will be positive, as happened last time we had it. Part of me thinks my "symptoms" may be imaginary psychosomatic ones though...

This photo was taken after I arrived home from work last night. We weren't too busy with customers but I helped with cleaning. I hate cleaning as people who have followed my blip for a while  will be aware. It felt like a long, draining night!

Now I must away to Tesco to get the weekly shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.