Still Digging

Update from this morning’s weekly shop - not a drop of milk to be had. What the ... ? There were folk running along the street towards the store as we arrived; apparently word was out that they had some bog rolls. Not for long, as some giant locusts in human clothing cleaned them out. Pretty soon the streets will be crowded again because folks’ houses are full up with their Armageddon provisions. Meanwhile I can drink green tea if need be.

On a happier note, I was back at the allotment this afternoon, working away in the berry bed and digging up endless amounts of couch grass. Also attacked the dock plants with my special taproot ripper-upper tool - works a treat (see extra). The new blueberry and blackberry bushes have a better chance of getting established now but I’m not expecting a massive fruit harvest this year. The strawberry plants look done though, think I’ll dig them all out and get some replacements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.