Day 2

Well, 26,000 steps today.. I was going to meet the CEO today but she cancelled. I didn’t mind. I walked to the two large shopping malls near me and had a look around. Had a coffee. They add tax to everything.. makes it more expensive. Stopped in Carrefour to get a snack, found some cardamom flavoured digestives.. addictive..
I then took two buses to get to Muttrah, the main tourist area (pictured). Had a nice chat to the driver. He wanted to know where I was from and my little bit of Arabic goes a long way in breaking down barriers.
Muttrah was deserted, it was the afternoon so many places are closed then, but also Corona. I remember the area from last time. I took a long walk in search of food, but found nothing open. But a nice place to walk. I jumped in the bus back to the city with friendly driver no 2. They’re all handing out sanitiser. Dinner was at Nando’s, a bit expensive but the food court was decidedly unappetising due to few customers and food just stewing..
I walked back to my hotel exhausted.. noisy room, uncomfortable bed.. sleeping on the folded up quilt. Still more comfy than the migrant workers here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.