Day 3 - at work.

First day of work. Didn’t sleep so well but it was ok. My colleague picked me up early and it wasn’t far from the hotel. I met the CEO, who is young and sharp. And also friendly. I had a bit of time with her, met the Chairman and then the training manager drove me to the Institute where I’ll be working. We heard that schools etc were closed last night.. but they have plans for me to design courses for summer school. A good opportunity for me to say that the job is more than just teaching. My contract will hopefully be revised. A challenge is in my hands, but looking forward to it.
Some nice people in the office, and we’re in a nice building, over the road from the malls I visited at the weekend.
Got a simple, cheap dinner from a Turkish place about 15 mins walk from the hotel. I walked along the main road, the road behind the hotel is full of car repair workshops, it’s a bit dark. Hopefully I’ll sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.