Broken

Thanks everyone was excited to see my Friday’s blip on front page for a little while.
I am afraid my blips will be boring for the next while as I obey the Govts rules and stay home.
Like today’s for instant my broken clothesline. Decided I needed to keep busy so attacked my bedroom washed all the linen and blankets etc. put the big heavy mattress topper out on the line to air. Went out to bring it in and the big heavy galvanised pipe rusted through at ground level. Lucky it didn’t get me as it went. Every other part of it in perfect order. Hopefully my brother in law will call and tell me what to do about it
Plan to catch up on a bit of household maintenance but it is beyond me to fix a clothesline
Missed being able to go to church this morning but guess we can get used to anything if it is for the common good
Glad many of you liked my geraniums. I will make an effort and do some more cuttings of fuchsias etc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.