Before and after

I decided not to read and see much of the news today, but instead set my mind on other things.

In the morning I worked a bit, ploughing through several tax forms.

Some groceries were needed also. Annemarie and I went to Roodeschool, to the local greengrocer 'Goudgewas'.
A short visit to the supermarket was next and finally we dropped off some fresh vegetables from Roodeschool at my inlaws.

Besides that we all stayed at home all day. More people should do that. Several social media is making clear that people still gather and meet and party instead of following the rules of social distancing. How stupid can you get!! Idiots.

Even in the supermarket, when I was taking a carton of milk I suddenly had 3 arms on and over me of people who needed milk at that very same moment. I stoop up right and asked if their arms were 1,5 meters wide.
All I got back were some stupid faces with huge question marks in the eyes.
I stepped back from that crowd and didn't say anything anymore.

In my opinion a total lockdown should be near. Rain and bad weather might help too, but the upcoming days wil be full of sunshine unfortunately.
When people keep being stuborn and think they have all the knowledge themselves (and a lot of Dutch are like that!) regulations should be forced on them. Now is not the time for opinions!

But, back to my decision not to focus on the virus today.
In the afternoon I scarfied (is that the right word?) my lawn.
Hardly any grass is left over now. I do that once every year and every time the grass is growing back in no time, but this time it seems there's very little left. We'll see.
I haven't bought new grass seeds and fertilizer yet, I dont want to queue up in the garden shop right now. My lawn is on it's own now, and has to grow back on its own strength.

All these chores work great to close my Applewatch rings!
Around 15.00 hours 2 of the 3 were closed already. No hometrainer needed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.