Out for a ride

My Sunday summarized:

9.00:
Woke up (too) late. Headache because of that.

11.00:
Coffee and home baked apple pie, made by Daan and Bas (yesterday). Watched Andre Rieu on TV ("when my star will come?"), together with my parents who were watching at the same time in their home in Stadskanaal, just like all the Sundays in the past few weeks. We had contact via Whatsapp. Nice. Felt good. A Christmas special was broadcasted that brought back nice memories from last December. Perfect timing! Merry Xmas.

12.00:
Back to gardering, continuing my cleaning work. I treated the two terraces in my backyard wityh cleaning vinegar. The sun will do the rest in the next days.

13.00:
Lunch

14.00:
Annemarie and I went out for a ride in the car. We didn't go outside at all, just drove 80 kilometers through the nothern part of Groningen. In short:
Delfzijl-Zeerijp-Garsthuizen-Usquert-Noordpolderzijl-Den Andel-Westernieland-Warffum-Middelstum-Loppersum-Appingedam-Delfzijl
Todays iphone photo is in the Noordpolderzijl area. Wide, open, rural Groningen landscape. Love it.
The boys stayed at home. Some homework had to be done and they wanted to see football from 1988, the European Championships when The Netherlands won.

15.45:
Home again. I made fresh orange juice for all of us.

16.30:
Cooking dinner. 
Braised rib chops, endive and potatoes.

18.15:
No left overs.

19.30:
Current time, typing my blip.


You see, it is still possible not to mention the C-word!
(The news is still disturbing trhough.)

Next week will be critical. Let's hope for the best.
Oops., I just sneezed twice. Time to thoroughly  wash my hands again.

19:36:
Pressed enter with my elbow. Blip done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.