Renewed Gloom

Woke up sneezing after spending a lot of time working in the yard yesterday - or was that the day before?
I am getting behind in my Blips for no good reason and aim to keep up. Keep up because all of you I follow are so important. You help me keep my sanity. 
Long walks help. Audio books help. And, another one that helps is taking time to do things carefully; slowing down. 
Then I sit down and check the news and I realize it's not going away, is it?
Friends walking by as we stand on the porch; very nice and helpful. But someone walking up and ringing the bell isn't. At what point am I going to capitulate and become friendly again with a gun-toting, bully-neighbor who successfully chased (not with a threat of gunfire, just verbally) away two camper vans who seemed to be settling in on the side street. We live on a corner and half the block of the side street has no house facing it, so over the years, it has been a place where people frequently stop to make a quick phone call, eat their lunch, or stay for days and days. 
Time to hit publish! Eric just came in to report a new siting at the bird feeder. So, off to keep insanity at bay. Carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.