madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Ahh and Euw!

I had a messsage from The Exile this am - she got to her school placement an hours drive away and felt peculiar so came home and is now in self-isolation. Her mentor had been off for a week with a cold and returned for one day before being sent home again due to the change in recommendations! Bizarrely this am I had felt like I was developing a cold! neither of us have a cough or fever so I'm thinking just a cold. 
I took Ginger to the field with me as usual - collecting her from the garden - The Exile chatted to me from her upstairs window! She is picking up her son from Plymouth railway station later, who also feels peculiar! But then he is a student so I guess he has a variety of reasons to be feeling off colour. But it means they will both be self isolating for over 2 weeks as her other son is coming home next wednesday! Meanwhile another mother son relationship got close today! I have never seen the two snuggle before! Must be the comfort of the woodburner! Typical of Berger Picards neither of them  were fully on the rugs!
For those of a squeamish disposition this next bit you might want to skip!

Earlier in the week on going to the toilet before bed I went to close the lid before flushing and noticed something floating in the toilet bowl. I fished it out and to my horror it was a worm of some type! I had no idea if it had come thru the system or from me - but given I had only had a pee I didn't think it could be from me. But then again if I had worms that would explain my funny digestive system! I popped it in a small tupperware container with some water, googled intestinal worms  but couldn't identify it and it was a long while before I fell asleep! 
The next morning I took it to the Dr's and asked the receptionist if there was anyone who could identify it. Well she got very squeamish and asked me to remove the container from the counter where I had put it! She went off and returned with someone pulling on gloves! She  asked me in a whisper if it was from me or someone else in the family - I loudly said from me! I thought I would be embarrassed or mortified but no! I think their manner just tipped me the other way! Well it had to be sent off!  Later that day The Musician ( Friends daughters partner!) and I were choosing bits of wood he could make me spoons from. One piece fell apart and along with a load of woodlice there was this little wormy thing - Ahh! I think the one I had found must have come from the woodpile and got caught up in my clothes and dropped into the toilet bowl! Well I just started laughing and confessed to him why. He responded by saying an ambulance would probably pull up and take me off to be French Polished!!! It will be interesting to see if the one that has been sent off is identified!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.