MonoMonday: Manmade

Once more I'm grateful to my Editor for the idea about my blip subject for today's MonoMonday challenge, kindly hosted this month by ApolloFly.

I built this den about 25 years ago when our lads were young. They used to like hiding in the garden at the base of a large fir tree with low-hanging braches but that grew so big it had to be cut down - they were very disappointed about that so I promised them a den instead. It's made mostly from scrap wood (and even a scrap door), although I did use new corrugated plastic for the roof. They liked the fact that it was hidden in a corner under the trees.

The bird box is much newer and was a gift from one of my brothers...it's still uninhabited I'm afraid (maybe one day it'll have occupants).

As you can see the den is in need of a bit of repair work sometime - it would be a shame to demolish it. But the roof has still never leaked!

(I've blipped it with the door open for a previous MonoMonday during my first year on blip, many moons ago, here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.