A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Man Made - mono

I’m not at all comfortable posting this but I thought it was perfect for the MM challenge. I’ve posted the exact same shot before, as have others, it was in the pouring rain so it also probably looked mono. It’s a great structure and dizzying to look up to from underneath. See here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1045676 
The reservoir itself is of course also man made.
Today was anything but. Great skies and not too windy made for a pleasant walk. Chris suggested walking here when we were on the moor last week so we thought we would do it while we could. Drove to Harecroft and parked before doing a circuit of the reservoir, only seeing a couple of individuals. One said, at a distance, the viaduct was heaving yesterday. Fortunately today there was just a few dog walkers who all politely kept their distance.
The view over the viaduct should show where I grew up as I could see the stream trains going over here when I was small - yes I’m that old! Sadly a large stand of trees now completely obscures the Old Hall which is the farm where I grew up. The trees were planted as a Christmas tree crop and never cut!
Gardening this afternoon and then I’m starting on knitting some doll’s clothes for Eda’s ‘baby’.
Thank you for the lovely comments stars and hearts for our anniversary yesterday. Our son called with mire anniversary flowers.
He is a ‘key’ worker maintaining industrial boilers including hospitals. He’s been in Hereford a lot since Christmas, there in floods last month, he’s back there again all this week. They stay in Premier Inns which is fine except the restaurants alongside them have now closed!
Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.