A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wood Anemone

For reasons unknown I was awake at 5.00am and up before 6.00 in time to see a very nice sunrise. Thought that might be it for my blip today.

I had a parcel I wanted to get off to Bristol so we decided to walk up the village from there to my son’s and prune his rose bush. He only has a wall top strip of garden so it was soon done and the rest weeded so we decided to make a circular walk back home for our daily exercise.

A lovely morning as promised by the sunrise and the Wood Anemones, not visible a couple of weeks ago, are out alongside the Beck through Goit Stock. Couldn’t resist a picture and I was aware there was an insect there but couldn’t get down to look through the view finder. I’ve liked Wood Anemones since childhood and this one was in the sun and I thought the little fly would be good for Tiny Tuesday but until I uploaded I didn’t know it was so well nibbled! Never mind, that’s nature and the mystery is who did it?

Only saw a couple of folks and two were dog walkers doing the route the opposite way around so we saw them twice.
 
This afternoon I did some front garden tidying. The flags in front of the front window, usually well hidden by the shrub roses, must have been stood in water last month as I’ve had to scrape the silt off with a hoe!
Much quieter today I think people have got the message. 
Saw two butterflies today too, one on the walk and one in the garden.

Son Alex was pleased to get written affirmation yesterday that he was a key worker helping keep food, pharmaceutical and hospital plants going but not only could he not get onsite food his hotel has now shut. So he’s faced with coming home again and returning tomorrow. We were asked to give up our accommodation on the Isle of Lewis for Key workers which is fine, but there ought to be some provision out there. At least the roads are quiet for his journey.

Hope the extra raises a smile, you might like my granddaughter and her friend’s (both 2 and a half) take on social isolation! It made me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.