A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A day at home.

A glorious day again but we haven’t managed to get out for a walk. I don't mind as we’ve been outside in the garden all day. 
I’m a bit of a fair weather gardener but I walk all year round in all weathers. Think I’ve had plenty of exercise anyway, cleaning and weeding the back patios and the garden furniture. Not going mad as we’ve had great weather spells in March in the past where I’ve cleaned the patio furniture and then barely used them all summer because of poor weather!

Chris went for a regular blood test this morning. He rang yesterday to see if they wanted to cancel and they said no. A few minutes later they rang back asking him to wait in the car park until he was called in, fine. So he went today and he said the nurse was most unpleasant and uncommunicative. She obviously didn’t want him there and he felt quite upset when he got back. He would happily have missed the appt. I understand they are under great strain but the surgery wasn’t busy. We need to try to be pleasant with others, whatever our position, to get through this.

The magnolia tree had it’s first open flower this morning. More opened with the sun this afternoon. Lovely but I hope they don’t get blasted by a frost like last year. 
The compilation is some of the lovely flowers our in the garden 
at the moment, including a little viola growing in the crack between the bricks by one of the patio tables. (I left it!)

Had to stay in this morning anyway for a parcel. It had some gardening gloves in so that was handy and books. I’ve sent books to Bristol for Eda as I always have some for when they visit or for if we go down. That’s not going to happen so decided I will try to send regular parcels providing the PO stays open. I had also got a book for G & J for Easter. ‘Hassle Free, Gluten Free’ by the lady who won Master Chef a few years ago. Her child was diagnosed at 3 so it sounded a good book to have. Thank goodness they weren’t still going through all that now and that Eda is thriving.

More online singing tonight. We did it on Monday and it  was great to see everyone but the singing was a bit of a struggle as it was hard to hear and maybe there was a bit of a time lapse.
It was hilarious, one of the funniest half hours I’ve had in a long time so I’ll be doing it again if I can get on. Maybe I shouldn’t have wine this time!
Take care folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.