Distraction

Whereas last week felt slightly surreal, this week feels rather too real.  With so much happening I'm finding it hard to stay away from the news, facebook, twitter etc but am trying only to check at regular intervals. 

However this latest video from Pitlochry Festival Theatre brightened my morning with its easy to follow guide to make an origami butterfly. 

The highlight of my day though has been my daughter sending me a scene from the latest episode of outland in which she is guest at  party and can be seen very clearly. 

I went out for a walk this afternoon (having listened to the Chielf Medical Officer at the Firts Minister's press conference say a daily walk was fine providing you maintain social distance).  I've decided to stay close to the town but away from the centre and avod routes with narrow paths.  There were only a few other people out and we shouted hello from across the street. I also saw a roe deer and a red squirrel.

The town is getting quieter and quieter as more and more local businesses close down as can be seen on the webcam

Stay safe ! 

Note: this was day when the PM announced that we were going into lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.