Quite a day ....

Today has felt really strange as if a period of waiting as come to an end and we adjust to the new reality.  

I left my walk until later today and id a circuit round the local streets. It was really quiet as the whole day has been. Very few people passing by and only a handful of people in small park across the road, with people following the social distancing guidelines.  I do hope that people do so - getting up lifted my spirits and that is going to be so important for us all in days to come. 

This morning I baked bread using somewhat out of date bread mix and slightly less out of date baking powder.  It tasted fine and takes pressure of the limited bread and rolls we have in freezer. 

When we first bought our house here I used to joke that this would be perfect come the apocalypse, whilst we arent there yet, what was once a flippant remark now rings hollow.  

Note: this was the first full day of lockdown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.