Birdsong

When I went out to the garden this morning I was struck firstly by how quiet everything was and then by the variety of birdsong which I could hear, just lovely. The chirping remained all day. 

My blip shows the view down the road from the front garden (where I will be spending a lot of time in days and weeks  to come)

I started tidying the garden this morning and it proved a suprising social activity. I spoke (from a distance) to someone from my gardening evening class who was walking their dog in the park, introduced myself (from a distance) to a neighbour who was out working in their garden, and chatted with fellow theatre goers (from a distance) who were out for their daily walk. 




This afternoon I engaged with mooc on paleography and my gaelic but am finding I am lacking focus and so my learning is surface rather than deep but i shall perserve. I am also practicing sketching which I am finding rather therapeutic.

I went for strill through the local woods early this evening and was suprised by how quiet they were - I passed one couple in the woods and someone else as I was leaving. 

Oh ... and am somewhat disgruntled by a certain 71 year old who decided to travel north to Aberdeenshire on Sunday with mild symptoms (subsequently confirmed as covid-19)  despite messages urging people not to travel to rural areas to self-isolate  ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.