Stronger together (but 6 feet apart)

This message is chalked onto a path across Inverleith Park. I saw it when I walked to my annual check at the Western General Hospital this afternoon.

I went to my appointment all by myself. This is a pity for Mr hazelh because he has always prided himself on accompanying me to every medical appointment associated with my medical adventures since my diagnosis in 2018. However, given the current circumstances, we thought it best that he avoided a trip to the hospital.

While I was out, Mr hazelh calculated how much longer we can last on our current meagre supplies of toilet paper. Here's hoping that there is some in LIDL or Tesco tomorrow when we will be forced out for food shopping. Our fridge is almost empty so we need to replenish supplies - or live on a diet of pickles and tomato puree!

I found out this morning that there is a Covid-19 community care group in the small town nearest to my mother's house. I phoned the number and have arranged for her name to be added to the list of people who will appreciate support over the coming weeks.

Exercise today: walking (12,758 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.