Coronavirus birthday

The last time I spent my birthday with so few people was probably the day that I was born!

Mr hazelh has made a big effort to make this as happy a day as possible under the circumstances. He presented me with Carcassonne as my present, cooked lobster thermidor for dinner, and baked me a wonderful chocolate birthday cake complete with candles.

At lunchtime Katharine rang the doorbell (blipped). She was taking her 'one trip out a day' exercise - a bike ride to deliver my card. At a safe distance she sang:

Happy birthday to you
You know what you should do
Wash your hands
Wash your hands
And self isolate too!

In other news, I watched Malory Towers on the iPlayer while I rode my exercise bike. It was very good: a cross between Harry Potter and Poldark, with echoes of my own school days.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.