The green roasting tin - plus fox

In a parallel universe my university friends Helen and Sarah would now be packing for a trip to Edinburgh this coming weekend. Helen would have included in her suitcase this recipe book and birthday card. Instead these items arrived in Edinburgh by post this morning. The biggest beneficiary of my present is likely to be Bruce as I enlarge my repertoire of vegan dishes.

I had a busy day of work at home today. This included commenting on/editing draft work, a couple of PhD supervisions over Skype, a few phone calls, fielding emails, and a research group meeting for 17 of us (a record) on Zoom. It's clear that some of us are suffering from the stress of isolation so I have popped some online tea/coffee breaks into my calendar. The idea is that others who fancy taking a break at the same time as me will join me for a chat over Skype.

Paddy and Caitlin called round this evening to pick up a chunk of my birthday cake that we left (in a plastic ice cream box) on our steps for them. It was nice to see them through the sitting room window, but so sad not to be able to invite them in.

In other news we persuaded Mummy hazelh onto Skype last night, so this evening we are going to attempt a three way conversation with her and my middle sister in West Sussex.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.