Lucky Strike

Coming straight for me, then too close for the lens I lost him about ten foot away where he landed then quickly took off again. I swung the camera round on the tripod blindly in his general direction and hit the shutter button actually thinking that I'd perhaps managed to get only a bit of him as I wasn't looking through the viewfinder at that point. 

I was up in Yorkshire with Mum yesterday getting everything ready for Dad's homecoming today from rehab but drove back home - still in agony with my ribs -  very late last night trying to minimise my time there. I'm now keeping my fingers crossed that the care Agency will be a success. As we are now on lock down I'm just praying that there will be no insurmountable problems that can't be sorted by phone. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.