Spookily Quiet

Climbing the walls and it's only day 1 so got out my  bird hide which had been festering in the garage and was a dodgy shade of orange because of the sunlight. We erected it in the field near the chickens but what I hadn't clocked was that I'd got a guard dog, Poppy,  sitting by the zip patiently waiting and Tilly not as brave the other side of the low garden wall. Now if I was an owl........

2 hours later from the set up I got a fly past. Sitting in a confined space with little room to swing a cat or even a lens proved quite difficult . Am hoping I'll do better tomorrow but it didn't show up till 6:45 so it was already getting quite dark. It didn't 'post' for me on the chicken fencing which I was hoping it would but continued it's travels along the hedges. 

The area in our vicinity is spookily quiet. The doctors, nurses and NHS staff need to have at least a round of applause I feel. Let's try and be more considerate to their needs as well as our own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.