An Odd Day

Sunny and glorious but the phone went from the parents' carers saying Dad had had a fall. Not surprising as he will not accept his new limitations. Not home for 48 hours and the ambulance and paramedics have had to be called. 

My Dunnock here too needed the ambulance and paramedics of the avian world I feel as he was not looking quite the ticket. If he survives the night I shall be surprised.

My Extra is from the bird hide I've set up in the garden and which I think from the point of view of photographing owls is a failure - or - it could be me! I think when taking shots of wildlife you sometimes have to be flexible and sitting behind tiny windows in a small space doesn't give you the scope to see 360 degrees quickly. It certainly was slightly annoying as I'd been looking out of one window for 2 hours, changed the tripod to the side vent and saw the tail of my owl which had just flown right in front of and past what I'd been looking at all that time. Hey ho!

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.