Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wet Ones

No Blip motivation today.  There were so many possibilities for the MonoMonday theme of 'man-made' but this was the best I could do.  I have carried these with me for years because, as I have mentioned, I'm a bit of a germophobe.  I had a full box and a partial box when COVID-19 struck so I didn't have to look for them in the stores.  I hope my supply lasts but it probably will because I'm staying home where I can wash my hands.  Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting the challenge this month!

I hope my extra is not a copyright infringement but it was circulating on Facebook so I'm guessing that it is okay to repost here.  Anyway, I thought it was good food for thought.  It reminds me of the Serenity Prayer but more specific to our current situation.

I am grateful to our neighbor for picking up a few things for us at the grocery store today.  She left the bag at our door and we talked from about 15 feet apart.  When she left I put on gloves, dumped out the bag and sanitized every item before taking them inside.  Denver is under a "stay at home" order starting tomorrow.  At first they said liquor stores and marijuana dispensaries were nonessential so they would be closed.  Lines starting forming at those stores immediately and stretched around blocks.  Just now I heard that the mayor changed his mind and they will be considered essential.  Good decision.  Now is not the time to take away people's comforts - whether we agree with them or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.