Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Osprey!

Our lovely pair of Ospreys both returned to their nest yesterday.  This is about the usual time for the male (pictured here) but the female is usually a few weeks later.  I guess she wants to get an early start this year.  Here is a link to the nest camera if you want to follow them.  I have two collages of sights from my bike ride today in the extras.  The second one middle is both ospreys at their nest and you can see the infrared light and camera.  

It was a pleasant ride but people were not staying far enough apart on the trails.  Several times I had to ride off into the dirt to keep a safe distance.  I left the trail after about a mile and stayed on the streets which seemed a lot safer, especially with far less traffic than usual.  I mostly rode through neighborhoods and was happy to see my first spring flowers today!  Next time I will stay off the trails and stick to the on-road bike lanes and shoulders.

I am grateful to be able to still be out on my bike.  I will enjoy it while it lasts.  Right now I feel safe but as our numbers rise I might decide to stay home.  I moved my Health Walker upstairs to the living room but I was thinking I might move it out to the deck so I can exercise outside.  The photo ops aren't as good out there but at least I'll feel safe. :-)

I forgot to mention the wind.  That's why Papa Osprey is having a bad hair day. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.