Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Henry

I think I blipped a photo of Henrietta a while ago.  This is her husband, Henry.  They have been regulars at our feeder for 3 to 4 years now.  This is a 'through the window' shot as I haven't left the house all day.  I'm glad I still managed a Wild Wednesday blip.  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting!

We just attended a Zoom online birthday party.  It was great talking with family and friends, almost like having them in the room with me.  We are meeting again on Sunday and we're going to look at and discuss artwork by Monet.  Today we looked at works of Mary Cassatt.  Beautiful!

This group has been meeting for a while.  I am grateful to my niece for including me today and now I'm an official part of the group.  Between now and Sunday I'm going to learn more about Zoom so I can easily navigate when we have our next meeting.  If you don't know about Zoom, it's a free platform for video conferencing.  It can be used on a phone, tablet or computer.  If you're separated from friends and loved ones, it's a great way to connect!

I would think that being locked in the house would give me more time for comments but the last two days have been busy, so I'm behind again.  I will eventually catch up.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.